You can delete an active or expired trial at any time. When you delete a trial, the trial entry is deleted from the Partner console and the Umbrella dashboard in question is also deleted. The customer can no longer log into Umbrella.
You must manually delete a trial that expires and is not converted to a subscription. You can also delete a trial at any time before it expires.
A trial that is converted to a subscription is automatically removed from the Customer Management > Trials page and relisted on the Customer Management > Customers page. For information about what happens to expired trials, see What Happens When My Umbrella Free Trial Expires.
- Navigate to Trial Management.
- Click the trial's name or the Expand icon.
- Scroll down and lick Delete Trial. You're given a warning and must confirm that you wish to take this action.
- Select Confirm delete and then click Delete Trial.
Updated 3 years ago