HomeDocumentation and Guides

Access Scopes

Access Scopes are the permission grants applications require for authorization and use. Depending on what type of permission or access the app is requesting, Cisco Cloudlock categorizes the scopes into three risk levels: Low, Medium, and High.

Scope Categories

The chart depicts which access scope categories are considered Low, Medium, or High risk.
For a list of individual scopes per category for the Apps Firewall platforms, see the links below:
Google Scopes
Office365 Scopes

Basic InformationLimited Access to Data and FilesManage User Activity
Access personal informationManage DevicesFull Data Access
Read Only Access to Data and FilesPayment Information
Access inbox or contacts information
Access location information
Act on behalf of a user